Hiroyo Kitao's

SHINTAI-GOTO 身体事

Saturday Online Workshop (6 weeks)

Organized in cooperation with  Ka 'Imi Na'auao - in Dialogue with Hawaii e.V.


10 – 11.30 a.m. (Berlin Time, UTC+1), that is 6 - 7.30 p.m (Tokyo Time, UTC+9) on November 13 / 20 / 27 and December 4 / 11 / 18

The classes are held online via Zoom (limited to 10 participants

Language of instruction: English

Costs: 220 €  


& Mini-Workshop to try

on Saturday, October 16 at 10 - 11.30 a.m. (Berlin Summertime, UTC+2), that is 5 - 6.30 p.m. (Tokyo Time, UTC+9)

Costs: 30 €


Body relaxation, gentle movements, a myriad of new sensations & specific moments for expression...

  

This remote online workshop is aimed at helping participants discover their own potential by the truthful responses of the body.  Through experiencing small movements focusing on how you feel, and simple bodywork that enables you to become aware of the space expanding outside the body and within the body, you can observe the physical responses that change from moment to moment, depending on the environment.

 

The workshop is appropriate for anyone who is interested in expressive activities, and exploring the mysteries of their own body. Art lovers would enjoy this, as well.  

 

The 6 lessons based on sensing with the whole body will connect to awareness, self body conditioning and art. 

Hiroyo Kitao's Performance Art exceeds the sharing of imagination or telling of stories. It enables us to communicate with our own bodies and with each other through physical sensation. We experience choices and possibilities. There are many things we can do and sense with our bodies which share this moment and place... .... when can enjoy the sense of each other's and each moment's difference, there is no border between us and no barrier among us.

Let's try out and enjoy, opening 6 Doors to SHINTAI-GOTO 身体事  : Expression Beyond Notion. 

Photo: omba
Photo: omba

Photo in the background: Nami Hirao